Tennessee Tech dean’s list
Jan 26, 2014 | 875 views | 0 0 comments | 6 6 recommendations | email to a friend | print
More than 4,200 students were named to the fall 2013 list. The previous record was set in fall 2011, when 4,000 students’ names were included.

The dean’s list recognizes the university’s top academic performers. To be included on the list, a student must be attending the university full time and earn a GPA of at least 3.1 on a 4.0 scale.

The following students from Bradley County made the deans list:

Abigail T. Coulthard, Allyson Lee Kimball, Anna Kathleen McFarland, Blake A. Allison, Chelsea L. Hall, Christine Nicole Beck, Cricket Elizabeth Patterson, Derek L. Snyder, Devon Nicole Vaughn, Haden Thomas Hamilton, Isaac S. Beaty, Jacob Ethan Roper, Jacob Bryant Rollins, James Edward Barnett, Jay L. Ivey, John Connor Logan, John B. Kimball, Joseph D. Cannon, Justin M. Jones, Luke E. Shattuck, Madelyn Kay Walker, Marion Dwaine McPhail, Mark Daniel Straussberger, Melissa A. Goncalves, Melissa A. Cumby, Meredith Rachel McDuffee, Morgan Taylor King, Myles Tyler Powell, Rae Anne Allen, Robyn A. Varner, Ryan Taylor Adkins, Samantha D. Partin, Samuel Grant Dworak, Shane Patrick Foley, Stephen Glen Nolte, Tanner Paul Garland, Toye Alexandrian Clark, Travis Dale Weatherford, Tyler Shane Gibson, Tyler Joseph Brock, Victoria R. Espinoza, William Andrew Nicholas and William Charles Hearn.

Student Lydia Grace Triplett was the only student from Polk County to make Tennessee Tech’s dean’s list.

A comprehensive university, TTU offers more than 40 undergraduate and 20 graduate programs, including the doctoral degree in engineering, environmental sciences and education. It is governed by the Tennessee Board of Regents.