Honor Students
Oct 06, 2013 | 1000 views | 0 0 comments | 42 42 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Cleveland Middle School students

qualify for Duke Talent program

Cleveland Middle School had 57 seventh-grade students invited to participate in the 2013-2014 Duke Talent Identification Program.

To qualify for this honor, students had to have a score in the 95th percentile or above on the TCAP. These students were: Lucy Adkins, Cameron Alexander, Jane Anderson, Cheyenne Ayers, Caroline Balmer, Casey Beck, Zachary Bianucci, Asa Blake, Lauren Brownfield, Joseph Brown, Laney Brown, Elena Burton, James Burton, Leonardo Castro Ramirez, Kellye Cawood, Daniel Collins, James Collins, Phillip Cook III, William Cooper, Abiezer DeJesus, Todd Deluca, Ian Donan, Preston Emrey, Kathleen Finnell, Victoria Freeman, Harper Fuller, Nicole Glaser, Julie Goonetilleke, Evan Griffin, Kelsie Hartley, Mikayla Horton, Shayna Howard, Autumn Hubbard, Ariel Lantigua, Matthew Marino, Alysia Masters, Allison McGinnis, Ariana Medina, Samuel Mercer, Jonathan Murray, Matthew Newman, Katelynn Ochoa, Anistasia Ortiz, Caroline Owens, Nathan Pan, Rosemary Passavant, Aarsh Patel, Asahel Perez, Preston Pham, Hunter Price, Lauren Proctor, Samantha Reid, Anna Renshaw, Amber Ridgell, Caroline Shaver, and Lucas Suits.

McCallie School announces local national Commended Scholars

Cleveland native Zain Siddiqui is one of 16 McCallie School students who have been recognized as Commended Students by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Zain is the son of Dr. Mahmood and Batool Siddiqui of Cleveland.

This is the highest number of Commended Students from McCallie since the Class of 2008 had 21.

Nine of the commended students are boarding students, and seven are day students.

About 34,000 Commended Students are recognized throughout the nation for their exceptional academic promise. Their scores on the 2012 PSAT/NMSQT placed them in the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who took the test across the country.

Joining Zain as McCallie's Commended Students are Justin Badgett of Knoxville; Jackson Burnette, Chattanooga; Mark Canterbury, Euclid, Ohio; Dallas Condra, Knoxville; Daniel Condrey, Birmingham, Ala.; Matthew Jones, Lookout Mountain, Ga.; Charlie Kline, Marietta, Ga.; Sam Lopez, Marietta, Ga.; Dean Magat, Chattanooga; Franklin Maxwell, Charlotte, N.C.; David Paul, Durham, N.C.; William Rice, Lookout Mountain; David Samuels, Lookout Mountain; Nick Siragusa, Ooltewah; and Ross Weiser, Troutman, N.C.