The Sunday services will begin at 10 a.m. with Bible study, then worship services at 11 a.m. and 6 p.m. A covered-dish luncheon will be served at 1 p.m.
Former members and friends are urged to bring photos and memorabilia to share.
Antioch was organized on Sept. 13, 1873.
A group of individuals first began meeting in the home of Daniel Grooms. Some of the people came “presenting letters of commendation or by a personal acquaintance.”
Early records include the following organizational statement:
“In coming together as a congregation of Christ having already been immersed upon a profession of our faith in the Lor Jesus Christ as the only begottne Son of God, we declare it to be oru full purpose and determination to acknowledge no leader but Christ, no infallible teachrs but the apostles and prophets, and no articles of belief but the Old and New Testaments’ the New Testament as containing our faith and the rule of our behavior as Christians.”
The 10 charter members of the church were Samuel Yates, Daniel Grooms, Sarah Grooms, Mary T. Yates, John E. Griffith, Mary L. Griffith, Nancy Griffith, Letty Frazier, Melissa Jane White and John S. Waters.
The church is located on Bates Pike in Old Fort.