The Cleveland Middle School
Nov 12, 2013 | 974 views | 0 0 comments | 17 17 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The Cleveland Middle School wrestling team opened up the new season Saturday at the Spring Station Invitational in Spring Hill. The Raiders were led by 20 wrestlers placing in their individual weight classes and claimed the tournament championship title as well. The Blue Raiders had nine champions, four Runner ups, two third-place medalists and five fourth-place medalists. The nine champions were Bryce Pond, Garrett Bowers, Logan Whiteside, Cody Mathews, Nyzaya Vincent, Jack Hicks, Dylan Jones, Ashton Dunn, and Kevin Martinez. The four runners up were Jamichael Goode, Mathew Cross, Jaylen Ballou, and Logan Strickland. The third place-medalists were Chris Barrios and Pierce Harris. The fourth-place medalists were Burns Meagher, Parker Chastain, Jayce Mullin, Jesus Niño, and Camdon Haire. Kevin Martinez was also named Outstanding Wrestler of the tournament. The Raiders wrestle again on today in a tri-meet against Dalton (Ga.) and Gladden at 4:30 p.m. at Dalton.