Farlow named TEDC president
by Special to the Banner
Oct 13, 2013 | 849 views | 0 0 comments | 5 5 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Gary Farlow
Gary Farlow
Gary Farlow of Cleveland was recently selected to lead the board of directors for the Tennessee Economic Development Council.

Farlow is president and chief executive officer of the Cleveland/Bradley Chamber of Commerce.

He was named president of the TEDC board for the 2013-14 year during the TEDC’s annual fall conference in Brentwood.

Farlow has served in economic development capacities for many years. He served in positions in Blount and Green counties prior to joining the Cleveland/Bradley Chamber in 2002.

He was named president and CEO of the local chamber in 2008.

TEDC is a statewide organization for public and private sector professionals involved in economic development.

Other officers named include James Fenton, executive director of Gallatin Economic Development Agency, vice president; Mandy White, vice president of Economic Development for Jackson Chamber, secretary and treasurer; Spencer Sessions, senior project manager for TVA Economic Development, immediate past president; Andrew Lawson, consultant-field operations, TVA, East Tennessee representative;

Middle Tennessee representative Rod Kirk, assistant vice president, Clarksville-Montgomery County Economic Development Council; West Tennessee representative Allen Hester, president and CEO, Dyersburg Chamber of Commerce; SEDC director GC Hixson, executive director, Joint Economic & Community Development Board of Wilson County; and state liaison Kingsley Brock, assistant commissioner of Business Development, Tennessee Department of Economic & Community Development.