Cherokee District Ruritans hold annual awards program
Jan 06, 2013 | 882 views | 0 0 comments | 4 4 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Cherokee Ruritan District Council
THE 2013 CHEROKEE RURITAN DISTRICT COUNCIL consists of, from left, first row,  Ray Myers, Zone 4 governor; James Dobbs, lieutenant governor; Nicki Ramey, Zone 2 governor; Joyce Johnson, treasurer; Glen Jones, chaplain; Linda Melton, national director ; Susan Holcomb, publicity chair; Marilyn Williford, secretary; second row, John Patterson, Zone 1 governor; Terry Williford, Zone 2 lieutenant governor; Don Ramey, District governor; Jim McKinney, Foundation chair; W.W. Johnson, growth and development; Danny Trentham, Zone 3 governor; and Barbara Trentham, 2012 District governor.  Not available for photo were Cecil Baxter, Zone 1 lieutenant governor; Chris Scoggins, Zone 3 lieutenant governor; Calvin Mathews, Zone 4 lieutenant governor; Charles Kirkland, Zone 5 governor; John Bearlepp, Zone 5 lieutenant governor; Nancy Alford, Zone 6 governor and youth coordinator; Jennifer Bryan, Zone 6 lieutenant governor; Lavell Whitehead, leadership/development coordinator; and Clyde "Dab" Matthews, fundraising chair.
view slideshow (7 images)
The Cherokee District of Ruritans recently held its annual awards program.

Among the presentations were honors for Community Service programs.

Receiving the honors in the Business and Professions category were North Lee Ruritan Club, gold; Harrison Ruritan Club, silver; Morrison club, siler; and Westside, Bronze.

Public Service honors were given to Westside Ruritan, gold; McDonald/Black Fox, gold; Morrison, gold; Harrison, gold; East Ridge, silver; Oak Grove, bronze; and Crossroads, bronze.

Citizenship and Patriotism honors were received by the following Ruritan Clubs: Morrison, gold; East Hamilton County, gold; and North Lee Ruritan Club, gold; Harrison, silver; East Ridge, silver; Crossroads, silver; Westside, bronze; and McDonald/Black Fox, bronze.

Social Development award received Harrison, gold; Morrison, gold; Valley View, gold; East Ridge, silver; East Hamilton County, silver; East Hamilton County, silver; Westside, silver; Oak Grove, silver; Flint Springs, bronze; Copper Basin Ruri-teens, bronze; and North Lee, bronze.

The Environment Community Service honors were given to Westside, gold; Morrison, gold; and Harrison, silver.